Australia Japan Society - Qld Inc

AJS-Q End of Year Drinks and presentation of Dr Fujiko Chamberlain (OAM) Education Award

AJS-Q Presentation of Dr Fujiko Chamberlain Education Award
12 November 2019

Australia Japan Society - Qld members and guests are invited to attend the presentation of the Dr Fujiko Chamberlain Education Award at the Society's End of Year event.

The Award commemorates the contribution to education and Australia Japan relations by longstanding Committee member and Life Member of the AJS-Q, Dr Fujiko Chamberlain OAM, and will be presented to a student from Griffith University and a student from the University of Queensland.

6:30pm – 8:00pm

The event will be held at :
Clayton Utz | Level 28 | Riparian Plaza | 71 Eagle Street, Brisbane

RSVP by Friday 8 November to:
Numbers are limited
facebook twitter 
Do you have something you'd like to share with AJS members?

Perhaps a travel story, article, Japan-related book or movie review, recipe or photograph. We always welcome any suggestions from members. Please send your contributions to Go-Nichi to the following email address:

The AJS e-newsletter is sent to members at the end of the first week in every month.

GPO Box 2036 | Brisbane | Qld | 4001
Chancellor: His Excellency, The Governor of Queensland
Co-Patrons :
The Hon. The Premier of Queensland,
The Consul-General of Japan, Queensland


Ms Margaret Rackemann - President
Mr Andrew Hay - Immediate Past President
Mr Yuki Nishiyama - Vice President
Ms Julie Yamamoto - Vice President
Ms Taeko Matsunaga - Secretary
Mr Steve Abbott - Honorary Treasurer
Ms Tomomi Iwasaki - Assistant Treasurer
Mr Ross McConachie - Past President
Mr Ross Humphreys - Past President
Mr Mark Bulley- Webmaster
Ms Shoko Arakawa
Dr Taeko Imura
Ms Gladys Busch
Mr Takeshi Takada
Mr Kohei Tamura
Mr Andrew Carter
Ms Nicole Patterson